The Cats

What an experience! Pat (Blalock) and I were invited to play in the Birnam Woods Member/Guest last Friday as guests of former WSCGA Director, Diane Wootton.

Everything started on Thursday night, as we also stayed with Diane and her seven (yes, count them, SEVEN) cats. My assignment was to learn all of their names before I checked out on Friday morning. So…here it goes. The three boys are Rambo, Bogey and Tai Ping Snowshoes. The four girls are Miss Bacall, Miss Ling Ling, Ming Woo and Su Chang. They were / are wonderful creatures, not to mention being quite well-taken care of (hmm…maybe a little spoiled) by Diane. As for me, I just enjoyed being graced by their presence and was honored when Miss Bacall and Bogey chose to share my bed. That was special.

I only wish I could say as much about my golf game!

Vicki

Leave a Reply

